Tags

, , ,

I have been agitating for some time to get Tychy‘s content on to the Amazon Kindle, and although I am unable to stream all of the website, I have finally managed to publish two modest Kindle books: Musophobia (an exorbitant £1.48) and Another Edinburgh (a rip off at £2.97). But why should you purchase these books when they are freely available in the public domain? Text to Speech!

It remains to be seen whether anybody finds these books – let alone buys them – and Tychy suspects that any money to be made on the Kindle will be earned with literary criticism. The Tychy Companion to Edgar Allan Poe – published exclusively on the Kindle – sounds awfully good and it could make a fortune, and if I had a few months in prison then I might find the time to write it. Tychy may adapt the website’s running series on Dr. William Maginn and Algernon Blackwood for the Kindle.

